How We Got So Far So Fast

Sarah doesn’t call herself “neoreactionary” as far as I know, but we’re all on the same page, here.

According To Hoyt

Yesterday, due to something other than raging allergies (I’m almost sure it’s not a cold, but if I don’t hit the antihistamines, I will have an ear infection again) I got really depressed.  So depressed I gave up on writing and went to see elephants.

I got really depressed because I called mom, (to see if she’s gone to the doctor yet. No, of course she’s hasn’t. She’s calling HER doctor next week when he comes back from vacation because the other doctors have cooties, and her follow-up can wait till then. Why does she have to be so stubborn?) and caught up on a lot of old classmates/relatives/acquaintances.

No, it wasn’t the usual “and then they died screaming” though when I go over I always find some number of my contemporaries, and even some of my old students have.

No, this was in a way worse.

Look, indulge me…

View original post 2,714 more words

One thought on “How We Got So Far So Fast

  1. Pingback: How We Got So Far So Fast | Reaction Times

Leave a Reply

